Development Office

Staff Directory



The UNCG Development Office represents the University’s College of Arts & Sciences, seven professional schools, and units such as the Weatherspoon Art Museum, Jackson Library, and Spartan Athletics. Let us know how we can help you achieve your personal vision for giving.

Associate Vice Chancellor
P. Kevin Williamson

Associate Vice Chancellor
336.256.2603
pkwillia@uncg.edu

Hope Freeman Rierson

Executive Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor
336.256.1284
mhfreeman@uncg.edu

logo
Vacant

Director of Foundation Relations

Emily Britt

Digital Experience Officer
336.256.1244
ecbritt@uncg.edu

Dorian Thompson

Digital Experience Officer
336.256.0372
drthomp2@uncg.edu

College of Arts & Sciences
Jeff Sapp

Executive Director of Development
336.334.3443
jmsapp@uncg.edu

Carl (CJ) Jones

Director of Development
336.334.5386
cmjones10@uncg.edu

College of Visual and Performing Arts
David Huskins
David Huskins

Director of Development
336.256.0166
drhuskin@uncg.edu

Joseph M. Bryan School of Business and Economics
Carletta Simmons

Senior Director of Development
336.334.5138
gcsimmon@uncg.edu

 

School of Education
logo
Vacant

Senior Director of Development

For inquiries about development within the School of Education, please contact P. Kevin Williamson at pkwilla@uncg.edu

School of Health & Human Sciences
Sam Wagner

Director of Development
336.256.1272
s_wagner@uncg.edu

School of Nursing
Miriam Blackwelder Fields

Director of Advancement & Alumni Relations
336.256.8613
miriamfields@uncg.edu

University Libraries
logo
Vacant

Director of Development, University Libraries & Student Success

For inquiries about development within the School of Education, please contact P. Kevin Williamson at pkwilla@uncg.edu

Nakia Hoskins

External Engagement Coordinator, University Libraries
336.334.5880
nahoskin@uncg.edu

Weatherspoon Art Museum
Michael Watson

Senior Director of Development
336.256.0556
michael.watson@uncg.edu

Planned Giving
David Landers, J.D.

Director of Planned Giving
336.256.1277
davidlanders@uncg.edu

Annual Giving
Sam Logan Headshot
Sam Logan

Senior Assistant Director of Advancement Digital Strategy
336.334.3643
swlogan2@uncg.edu

Rie Ingold

Assistant Director, Annual Giving
336.334.3520
rieingold@uncg.edu

Spartan Athletics
Mike Roach
Mike Roach

Executive Associate Athletic Director for External Operations
336.3420.5481
jmroach@uncg.edu

Chase Blake

Associate Athletic Director for Development
cbblake@uncg.edu

Michael Garrett
Michael Garrett

Director of the Spartan Club

859.576.7951

megarrett@uncg.edu

 

Development Support Specialists