Development Office

Staff Directory



The UNCG Development Office represents the University’s College of Arts & Sciences, seven professional schools, and units such as the Weatherspoon Art Museum, Jackson Library, and Spartan Athletics. Let us know how we can help you achieve your personal vision for giving.

Associate Vice Chancellor
Kristine Davidson
Kristine Davidson

Associate Vice Chancellor
336.256.2603
kjdavidson@uncg.edu

logo
Vacant

Executive Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor

Garrett Weddle

Executive Director of Development 
336.256.0372
lgweddle@uncg.edu

logo
Shinika McKiever

Director of Foundation Relations
336.334.5984
smmckiev@uncg.edu

logo
Hope Freeman

Development Assistant
336.256.1284
mhfreeman@uncg.edu

logo
Taneisha Williams

Administrative Assistant
Spartan Athletics & Weatherspoon Art Museum
tnwilli5@uncg.edu

logo
Travaris Reliford

Administrative Assistant
School of Nursing & College of Visual and Performing Arts
tbreliford@uncg.edu

College of Arts & Sciences
Jeff Sapp

Executive Director of Development
336.334.3443
jmsapp@uncg.edu

logo
Carl (CJ) Jones

Director of Development
336.334.5386
cmjones10@uncg.edu

Mary Swantek

Associate Director of Development
336.256.1283
m_swante@uncg.edu

Christina Gregory

Administrative Support, College of Arts and Sciences
336.256.0556
cmgregor@uncg.edu

College of Visual and Performing Arts
David Huskins
David Huskins

Director of Development
336.256.0166
drhuskin@uncg.edu

Joseph M. Bryan School of Business and Economics
logo
Vacant

Senior Director of Development

For inquiries about development within the Bryan School, please contact Kris Davidson at kjdavidson@uncg.edu

School of Education
logo
Vacant

Senior Director of Development

For inquiries about development within the School of Education, please contact Kris Davidson at kjdavidson@uncg.edu

School of Health & Human Sciences
Sam Wagner

Director of Development
336.256.1272
s_wagner@uncg.edu

Emily Britt

Coordinator, Alumni & Donor Relations
336.334.5744
ecbritt@uncg.edu

School of Nursing
Miriam Blackwelder Fields

Director of Advancement & Alumni Relations
336.256.8613
miriamfields@uncg.edu

University Libraries
logo
Vacant

Director of Development, University Libraries & Student Success

logo
Nakia Hoskins

External Engagement Coordinator, University Libraries
336.334.5880
nahoskin@uncg.edu

Weatherspoon Art Museum
Michael Watson

Senior Director of Development

336.256.0556

michael.watson@uncg.edu

Planned Giving
David Landers, J.D.

Director of Planned Giving
336.256.1277
davidlanders@uncg.edu

Annual Giving
Rie Ingold

Assistant Director, Annual Giving
336.334.3520
rieingold@uncg.edu

logo
Alexandria Jonas

Assistant Director, Digital Philanthropy
336.334.9817
arjonas@uncg.edu

Spartan Athletics
logo
Kevin Bostian

Executive Associate Athletic Director for Development
kabostian@uncg.edu

logo
Vacant

Director of the Spartan Club

Mike Roach
Mike Roach

Director of Development
336.334.3576
jmroach@uncg.edu

Development Support Specialists
Laura Pearce

Administrative Support Specialist
336.334.5021
lapearce@uncg.edu